Food · Lifestyle

Thanksgiving DIYs

Hi everyone! Happy (almost) Thanksgiving!

I’m not sure about you guys, but Thanksgiving is one of my favorite holidays. My family has always hosted it and I love getting to help cook and bake. Each year I tend to find a bunch of really cute ideas on Pinterest and save them to a “Holiday” board but never end up trying them. This year i’m making sure I complete at least two DIYs or new recipes. Here is a few of the things i’m considering making:

  1. Glitter Top Pumpkin Place Cards

These are such a cute twist on your typical paper place cards & seem like they could easily be modified to become an easier DIY. If I try this I may just try writing in a cute font right on the pumpkins in sharpie

Glitter-Top-Pumpkin-Place-Cards-OHMY-CREATIVE.COM_.png

(Source: oh-mycreative.com)

2. Pumpkin Pie Cheese Appetizer

I love this idea! One of my favorite parts of the holidays is all the appetizers (mostly cheese & veggies) that come prior to a meal. How can anyone not like cheese and crackers?!

pumpkin-pie-cheese-appetizer-3_rqdkb7

(Source: sheknows.com)

3. “I’m Thankful For…” Pumpkin

With how hectic the holidays get, we’re all guilty of forgetting the reason for the season. This pumpkin is a nice way to get dinner guests to think about what they’re thankful for & share it with others!

19-Creative-Thanksgiving-Decorations-You’ll-Wish-You’d-Thought-Of-First-Thankful-Pumpkin.jpg

(Source: yellowprairieinteriors.com)

Leave a Reply

