Beauty

Q&A with Benefit Arch Expert Jordan

This week I had the opportunity to visit my local Ulta store and talk to a Benefit Arch Expert. Right in the middle of the store I located the “Benefit Brow Bar” (something I had no idea my Ulta even had!) where I met Jordan, a Benefit Arch Expert. Jordan kindly agreed to let me ask her all sorts of beauty related questions and informed me of some the features of working for Benefit. Read ahead to find out what she had to say!

img_0071

Q. How long have you been a Benefit Arch Expert?

A. About 6 months now.

Q. When did you decide to go into beauty/makeup?

A. I went to cosmetology school maybe 5 or 6 years ago and I just fell in love with it right away. I’ve always loved makeup.

Q. What does a typical work day look like while working at Ulta for Benefit?

A. I gotta sell a lot of Benefit product and wax a lot of brows. Since I don’t technically work for the whole store, that’s how I try to meet my goals.

Q. Do you have any beauty must-haves?

A. Yeah, actually I’m not just saying this because I work here but this Benefit Roller Lash mascara is my favorite thing on the planet. I love Mac Fix+ too. Those are my two things I can’t live without.

 

IMG_0069.JPG

Q. What do you think will be a huge beauty trend in the next year?

A. Good question, I think crazy, different colored lipsticks are going to be a huge thing.

Q. What is your favorite go-to hairstyle?

A. Honestly, I just like to straighten it. That’s my go-to.

Q. Any recent beauty or skincare purchases or splurges?

A. I just spent a bunch of money at MAC because my sister’s wedding is this week and i’m going to be doing everyone’s makeup for that.

 

img_0072

 

Q. What is your favorite part of working as a Benefit Arch Expert?

A. I like doing brows honestly, that’s my favorite thing ever. I call it brow sorcery.

Q. Any personal beauty regrets? (Trends, etc.)

A. Yes, before I started filling in my eyebrows I had absolutely no eyebrows and I thought it would be cool to hairspray them and they looked like they were stuck to my face. It just was terrible.

 

Q. Has working at Ulta as a Benefit Arch Expert changed your perspective on makeup?

A. Definately, I get to see all the behind the scenes stuff and working for a makeup brand I get to go to all their trainings and launches and things like that so i’m able to see and hear about how they make everything and why they package and make products in the way that they do. It’s a completely different perspective.

IMG_0074.JPG

If you’re interested in learning more about the Benefit Brow Bar or now want to find out where you can speak to a Benefit Arch Expert check here.

Leave a Reply

