Uncategorized

Welcome!

Hello readers!

Thanks for checking out College Confection! On this blog i’m going to be posting about a variety of things including fashion, beauty, food, and home decor! Hence the “confection” in the blog title…

Confect: to put together from a variety of material (Merriam-Webster).

The title College Confection was also highly influenced by my large sweet tooth, not gonna lie.

My name is Alyssa Hurff and I’m a Senior Public Relations major, Advertising minor and new media concentration at Rowan University. I enjoy the simple things in life like reading books, trying new beauty products, binging tv series, trying Pinterest recipes and DIYs, and stalking everybody and their mother on Instagram.

I plan on sharing good recipes, reviews and inspiration for you, my readers! I hope you’ll follow along with my first blogging experience!Screen Shot 2016-09-11 at 7.54.04 PM.png

P.s. here’s a cheesy picture of me on my 21st birthday last April & one of my favorite foods, birthday cake.

Leave a Reply

